Spring 2017 Travel award winners

The Postdoctoral Fellows Association (PDFA) is pleased to announce the awardees of the 2017 spring Travel Award! First we would like to thank all participants, the competition was really close and applications were very interesting and from (almost) all areas of science. In fact the bar has been set really high this time so much that we decided to give out 6 awards (instead of 5) !

This spring's Travel Award recipients are (alphabetically):

  • Daniel Schmidtke
  • Kumari Alka
  • Martha Funabashi
  • Miranda Brun
  • Shantanu Shukla
  • Wenkai Hu

Awardees can contact the PDFA for instructions on how to claim the awards. We encourage all other postdocs who never received a Travel Award from the PDFA before, to participate in the upcoming fall's Travel Award. More details closer to the call.