Congratulations to our Winter 2016 Travel Award winners!

Drs. Yuhe He, Vivian Wasiuta, Pavel Zhabyeyev, Qiang Zhang, and Eun-Young Lee (not pictured) are our latest awardees for conference travel funding! Keep your eyes peeled for emails about our next Travel Award season!

New year, new skills - see information about sessions at the Career Centre here.

All sessions for postdocs are covered, so take advantage now!

What is the PDFA?

The PDFA is the University of Alberta Postdoctoral Fellows Association aimed at serving the needs of postdoc fellows from all faculties.


The PDFA is designed to provide information, resources, support, professional and career development opportunities. We also host various social events for PDFs on campus.


PDFA members are postdoc fellows from all university faculties. PDFA executive committee members are elected from PDFA members every year.

Our activities are overseen by the PDFA Executive Committee.


The PDFA offers several events that are highly relevant to PDF campus life each year, including career seminars, coffee and cookies networking activities, annual Research Day, and annual travel award for PDFA members. The topics of our networking sessions are to be decided in discussions with the members of the PDFA community to determine their needs and critical issues. The PDFA Executive Committee will then decide, organize, and execute the chosen activities.

Congratulations to our May 2016 Travel Award Winners!

  • Jonathan Cale
  • Ivan Kozachenko
  • Matus Misik
  • Carlos Rossa
  • Vincent Sauer